About Us

 Library Lady:  To the casual observer I am a wife and mother of four, a Mormon, a freelance writer, and a great lover of books.To those with a little more imagination, I am the best friend of Rosie Bear, who has been with me since I was four years old.  There are two reasons for writing this blog.

1) As a freelance writer I have a major failing. I write what I want to write about, not necessarily what will sell.  Consequently many of my stories and articles have never found a home.  Now they have one.

2) Did I mention that I LOVE books? I’m lucky enough to be a bookaholic who works in a public library!  When I find a great book I want to share.  Now I can.

Rosie: To the casual observer I am a stuffed bear with one eye and fur that is mostly rubbed off.  To those with a bit more imagination, I am the best friend of the Library Lady. We have been reading together since we were little, and she asked me to help with her blog.  I love well written, Beary beautiful  children’s books, especially those about bears, and I’m happy to tell you about my favorites.  My Motto:  Read till your eye falls off!

We will alternate book reviews with, Life/Humor  posts, and update this blog whenever we have something to say ( which is often).  In the book review section we’ll talk about our current reads, or if nothing wonderful is happening in our reading life, we’ll review our favorites. The rest of the blog will be about life in general and the things that make us smile. Can’t wait to get started!

53 thoughts on “About Us

  1. Hi thanks for visiting and following my blog. Your blog is very interesting. I have written two children’s books which were published by Authorhouse. If I send you the ebook can you review them?

  2. I love this! I saved the “special” stuffed toys from my sons’ childhoods as well, sometimes “Cookie” will even attend a Skype night with us. Great blog! I’m glad I found you! 🙂

    • Just found this, thanks for visiting. I would have commented on some of your posts, but didn’t see a way to do that. I especially liked your article about the Government situation in Delhi. It sounds like politics as usual, unfortunately the selfless and effective politicians are few and far between.

  3. Hello there. Thank you so much for thinking of me with your newbie blog support system:) My URL is now http://Lindsaycummingswrites.com My blog blurb that you asked for is: Being a writer, a notorious motor mouth and a wino I have always craved a place where all three could collide. Poof! This my blog is that place. A creative outlet where I hope to amuse you, inspire you and make you think. I am currently working on my first novel, a contemporary romance (no smut), that both frustrates me and makes me fall in love. Let me know if you need any help or have any questions.

  4. Hi Library Lady and importantly Rosie the bear. Thanks for dropping by 1st World Dog and glad you enjoyed it. Would love to have you share our blog out there so the little run down is…. 1st World Dog is the day to day stories of me, Bodhi. I’m such a 1st World Dog. I live in Sydney, Australia with my human mum and dad and a little human, The Toddler. My relationship with The Toddler provides content for plenty of posts, whether she is working with me and sharing food or being not so helpful and deciding I am a horse or trying to paint tiger stripes on me. I’m also lucky enough to have a mum that has got into dog sports so we do Rally Obedience, Agility and just about to start straight Obedience…each comes with its own adventure. As our little blog has developed over the last year we have added Training Tip Tuesday and Foodie Friday, more so as ways to collect thoughts on things we are doing for training and dog treat recipe ideas. Hope you enjoy reading our little blog as I do with yours.

  5. Thank you friends for sharing the article is quite interesting, hopefully we all get that true happiness rays began to warm our hearts and make the heart glad, when we can share with each other sincerely. Lots of love from Gede Prama 🙂 🙂

  6. I love your blog! I love the humor, the book reviews, the dog tales, the travel! I’d love to feature your blog on my “Check It Out!” section of “Odyssey of a Novice Writer.” It’s my way of sharing with those who follow me my favorite blogs. If you’re curious what that is all about, please check out my last featured blogger, and let me know if you’d be amenable to my featuring you. It is my practice to ask for permission before proceeding.

I'd love to hear from you.

